Press Inquiries:

Contact the Office of the Superintendent
Kris Munro
(831) 429-3410, x220
Beyers Report - Complaint Investigation
Please follow the link below to view the November 1, 2013 summary report by independent investigator Rita Beyers regarding the complaint filed against Superintendent Bloom.
About Santa Cruz City Schools
Santa Cruz City Schools is composed of an elementary and a secondary district, governed by one Board of Education. The district serves students residing in the City of Santa Cruz, Davenport to Soquel. The district’s K-12 enrollment is approximately 7,000, with an additional approximately 7,000 enrolled in the district’s Adult School programs (in 44 locations throughout the county). There are 400 certificated teachers, librarians and administrators, and an additional 200 classified staff. Santa Cruz City Schools include:
• Elementary Schools: Bay View, DeLaveaga, Gault and Westlake
• Middle Schools: Branciforte and Mission Hill
• Comprehensive High Schools: Harbor, Santa Cruz and Soquel
• PreSchools: Santa Cruz Parent Education Nursery School, Soquel Parent Education Nursery School, Westside Parent Education Nursery School
• PreK: Gault, Westlake
• Continuation High School: Costanoa
• Alternative Elementary School: Monarch
• Independent Studies Program: Ark Independent Studies
• Home School Program: Alternative Family Education

For more information about Santa Cruz City Schools, visit: